WOW – Stay With Me

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine. This feature highlights an upcoming release that I am excited about.

stay-with-meStay With Me by Mila Gray

Release Date: November 29, 2016

Total Pages: 368

Publisher: Simon Pulse

Genre: New Adult, Romance

Amazon  •  Barnes and Noble


Amazon Book Description

Didi Monroe has waited her whole life for happily ever after. So when charming Zac Ridgemont sweeps her off her feet, Didi believes she might finally have met the one.

Until she begins an internship at a military hospital in California. There she meets wounded marine Noel Walker. Frustrated on the outside and broken on the inside, Walker’s an irritating patient who refuses any care, keeping his distance from everything and everyone—including Didi.

Walker is strictly out of bounds. Didi knows this, respects this, but the more she tries to help Walker the closer the two grow. Soon neither one can ignore the sparks flying between them as their attraction simmers into dangerous territory.

But Walker doesn’t believe in love or happily ever after—not after what he’s seen. Not after what he’s been through. He doesn’t want to hurt Didi, but he doesn’t want to push her away either. She makes him feel peaceful. Hopeful, even.

Then tragedy hits, shattering both their worlds, and Didi realizes that love isn’t as simple as happily ever after. Love isn’t easy. It’s difficult. Messy. Complicated.

Now all Didi has to do is decide if it’s worth fighting for.


Why I’m Excited

New Adult isn’t my normal genre, it’s my guilty pleasure, though.  Every once in a while I just need to switch it up and read something like this, lose myself in a steamy romance, ya know? Plus, military = yes please.

2 thoughts on “WOW – Stay With Me

  1. Genni @ Ready, Set, Read! says:

    I had no idea this book even existed! I’m now very excited! Have you read Mila Gray’s Come Back to Me? Stay With Me is the companion novel to it. NA is my guilty pleasure as well. 🙂 It’s always a good refresher. Also, did you see that the book has two different names? When I looked it up the title is “This is One Moment.” Weird, right? Here is my WoW for the week! Great pick. 😀

    Genni @ Ready, Set, Read!

    Like

    • notimefortinybookshelves says:

      Well now I’m just confused and feeling a little foolish! After doing some digging, which I didn’t do too much on Goodreads (though I did find it weird that I couldn’t find this book on there), it apperas that This is One Moment and Stay With Me are the same book, and Stay With Me is just the hardcover edition that is being published like a year later. Weird? But still, it sounds awesome! I haven’t gotten to Come Back to Me yet, I own it and it’s in my TBR pile, so now that I know there is a sequel, I’ll probably get to it that much faster! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment