WOW – The Fever Code

HI EVERYONE! 

*excited waves*

I know what you’re probably thinking. No, my bookshelves did not finally fall over and squish me. No, I did not confirm that the world is actually flat and fell off the side of it in the process of trying to confirm that theory. No, I have not decided to live off of the land and therefore give up access to technology and the Internet for a year in order to rediscover myself. Why so quiet, you ask? I’m just getting back from an amazing trip to Brazil to attend the Paralympic Games. I scheduled a bunch of posts during that time and had the intention of picking up immediately upon my return, however an unforeseen complication (infection in my legs from bug spray – not pleasant) caused me to have to take a short, unplanned hiatus. I’m finally getting back into the swing of things here, though so woohoo for that. Now, onto the good stuff!

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine. This feature highlights an upcoming release that I am excited about.

the-fever-codeThe Fever Code by James Dashner

Release Date: September 27, 2016

Total Pages: 3o4

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Genre: Young Adult, Dystopia

Goodreads  •  Amazon  •  Barnes and Noble


Goodreads Book Description

Once there was a world’s end.

The forests burned, the lakes and rivers dried up, and the oceans swelled.

Then came a plague, and fever spread across the globe. Families died, violence reigned, and man killed man.

Next came WICKED, who were looking for an answer. And then they found the perfect boy.

The boy’s name was Thomas, and Thomas built a maze.

Now there are secrets.

There are lies.

And there are loyalties history could never have foreseen.

This is the story of that boy, Thomas, and how he built a maze that only he could tear down.

All will be revealed.

A prequel to the worldwide Maze Runner phenomenon, The Fever Code is the book that holds all the answers. How did WICKED find the Gladers? Who are Group B? And what side are Thomas and Teresa really on? Lies will be exposed. Secrets will be uncovered. Loyalties will be proven. Fans will never see the truth coming.


Why I’m Excited

I’m a total fangirling freak when it comes to The Maze Runner series. I don’t discriminate, I love both the books and the movies (I mean, Dylan O’Brien, hello cutie). Therefore, it’s only natural that I’m totally freaking psyched for this to be released! I’m already planning my full binge of everything Maze Runner. Like call in sick for a few days, read the books in order and when I finish a book that has a movie adaption, watch that before continuing to the next book. Then when I finish reading The Death Cure I’ll cry a little (okay, maybe a lot, put your judgey eyes away, damn it!), because who freaking knows when that movie will actually be released. Alright, so now that I’ve made myself sound so horribly pathetic, I’ll leave you with this:

dancing-dylan

 

5 thoughts on “WOW – The Fever Code

  1. Birdie says:

    I’m so on the fence about this. I know I’ll probably read it, but I LOVED Maze Runner, liked Scorch Trials, and was upset with Death Cure. (I didn’t even read Kill Zone.)

    I’m hoping this book leads to some closure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I will admit, while I was a fan of The Maze Runner series I wasn’t too keen on the last book. I did love, however, The Kill Order so I am so so excited for this book to be released. For some reason I enjoy the prequels to this series more than the series itself so hopefully The Fever Code will continue that turned.
    Great pick for this week! 😀

    Like

Leave a comment