Quotebook – # 6

Quotebook

I’m not the type of person to physically write in a book (it pains me!), but I am a “flagger”. There are so many talented authors out there that have an incredible way with words, and reading them once just isn’t enough for me. So, I will highlight quotes or sections in an e-book, or literally put a little flag sticky on a page while I’m reading. I’ll then revisit my flags or highlights and write down the memorable words in a notebook. In this feature, I plan to share some of my favorite quotes with you! Up today:

But your life is yours, singular and sacred, and you should be with the person who makes it feel that way every blessed second you live it.

 The Crown by Kiera Cass

If you’ve read my review of The Crown, then you’ll know that my love for this book is pretty limited. This quote, however, is brilliant and beautiful. It’s a wonderful reminder that you should be with someone who makes you the best person that you are. A person who compliments you and accepts you, not someone who tries to change you.

Leave a comment